Monday, October 10, 2011

Seven Ducks receive Post-Season honors

The Atlantic League annouced that five Ducks ware named as 2011 Post Season All-Stars

"The Liberty Division Champion Ducks placed five players on the first team with veteran catcher
J R House, Shortstop Javier Colina, as well as outfielders Matt Esquivel and Kraig Binick, the league’s batting champion along with Atlantic League Pitcher of the Year Mike Loree all enjoying all star seasons."

John Rodriguez, and Lew Ford were also named the second team.

Great news! Hopefully all those guys come back next year!

Also, Bathpage Ballpark was named Atlantic League Park of the year.

No comments:

Post a Comment